Close this message

This website uses only technically necessary cookies. You can learn more about this in the data protection declaration.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Logo, Startseite der Hochschule der Medien

In accordance with § 6 of the statutes of the commission to ensure good scientific practice, a commission was established at the Hochschule der Medien to investigate allegations of scientific misconduct. The commission consists of five professors. The members are appointed by the Rector on the recommendation of the Senate for a term of three years.


At present, the commission is composed of the following professors:

  •     Dr. Franco Rota
  •     Dr. Petra Grimm
  •     Dr. Tobias Keber
  •     Dr. Roland Mangold
  •     Dr. Gottfried Zimmermann

The term of office of the current commission runs until 31.08.2020. The term of office of the Chairman of the Commission (Dr. Franco Rota) runs until 31.08.2019.

Professors Roland Kiefer and Uwe Schulz will act as contact persons in the run-up to an official procedure, as so-called ombudsmen, without a defined term of office. (§ 5 of the statutes)